Home

2001 Ford Taurus Car Complaints

Used 2001 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews - 139 Car Reviews

The 2001 Ford Taurus has been recalled 10 times by NHTSA. View Recalls. Reliability indicates how models have performed in the past, providing the basis for predicting how the vehicles will hold. 2001 Ford Taurus Ratings Overview. 16 car owners like you reviewed their 2001 Ford Taurus. The average rating is a 3.7 out of 5 stars. The 2001 Ford Taurus Reliability Rating is 3.5 out of 5. It ranks 21st out of 32 for all car brands. Learn more about 2001 Ford Taurus Reliability Ratings Car has been having a myriad of problems that seem to be related to the electrical system. First warning sign that something was wrong was the car wouldn't start up immediately after turning the car off. 2001 Ford Taurus electrial system problems. Maintenance/Repairs. ford, taurus. smgreenholtz August 28, 2016, 3:22am #1 Consumer complaint regarding recall notice for 2001 Ford Taurus and lack of notification. ** answer required***. The consumer had not received and info regarding the recall repair. Unknown Or Other related problems in other Ford Taurus model year vehicles 1,061 problems have been reported for the 2001 Ford Taurus. The following chart shows the 25 most common problems for 2001 Ford Taurus. The number one most common problem is related to the vehicle's suspension with 489 problems. The second most common problem is related to the vehicle's vehicle speed control (89 problems)

The contact owns a 2001 Ford Taurus. While the vehicle was at the dealer for routine repair, the rear and front coils springs were found to be exposed and fractured. The manufacturer stated that the VIN was not included in NHTSA campaign number: 04V332000 (suspension). The vehicle was not repaired. The failure mileage was 118,000. Updated 10/26/1 The Taurus tested out reasonably well. The car is roomy, plus it rides and handles soundly. However, even the upgrade 200-hp engine lacks real punch and isn't particularly frugal. The wagon was one.. My '97 Taurus GL had the check engine light on 4 months ago. Took to Monahan Ford dealer in Queens spent close to $2000 to fix it. Well 4 months and 6K miles later, the light is on again. The same dealer wanted another $450 even though the first repair indicates 1year/12K warranty Complaints can be spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem. See the Back button — blue bar at the very top of the page — to explore more. Get notified about new..

2001 Ford Taurus Problems and Complaints - 7 Issue

  1. But heck, this car is now 11 years old, which is far longer than most original owners hang on to a car - so it's really no wonder if problems are starting to pop up. If you're reading this and currently thinking about buying a 2001 Taurus, you probably shouldn't be surprised if it's starting to have issues
  2. Learn more about the 2001 Ford Taurus. Get 2001 Ford Taurus values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you
  3. Research the 2001 Ford Taurus at Cars.com and find specs, pricing, MPG, safety data, photos, videos, reviews and local inventory
  4. Comfortable, spacious and powerful, the 2001 Ford Taurus is a top choice for its model year. It has a standout cabin, body and safety features. Plus, it's smooth handling and energetic engine make it plenty of fun to drive and an all-around great car. Top competitors include the Toyota Camry
  5. Car problem (s) with the 2001 FORD TAURUS. This database includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. You may file your own complaint by calling the NHTSA Monday-Friday 8am to 8pm at (888) 327-4236, TTY.
  6. August 2009. I have a 2001 ford taurus and my car does same thing. Driving down the road and all of a sudden the car starts vibrating...kinda feels like it's in the tires, like maybe the tires need to be balanced or the axle is bent or maybe something is dragging. It's seems worser when I turn on the AC or when I pick up speed

2001 Ford Taurus Consumer Reviews Cars

16 Inch Wheels · Wheels: steel. Windows. Front wipers: intermittent · Power windows · Rear defogger. Hide Details. Show Details. Price $19,075 MSRP. Body Style Sedan. Engine 3.0L 155 hp V6. 3.0L 155 hp V6 Flex Fuel Vehicle Corrective Summary: Bosch will instruct the owners how to have the affected brake pads replaced, free of charge. The recall began on May 26, 2016. Owners may contact Bosch customer service at 1-888-715-3616. 2001 FORD TAURUS

2001 Ford Taurus climate radio problems - Ford 2001 Taurus questio For 2001, Ford offers the Taurus sedan in four trim levels. LX is now the standard level, although at $18,260 it offers a reasonable list of standard equipment, including second-generation, dual-stage airbags; air conditioning; power windows, mirrors and door locks; speed-sensitive power steering with tilt steering wheel; and tachometer Find Used 2001 Ford Cars for Sale by Model. Used Ford Taurus. 29 vehicles starting at $1,295. Used Ford F150. 146 vehicles starting at $1,600. Used Ford F250. 79 vehicles starting at $4,350

2001 Ford Taurus SE Prices. One of the earliest car makers in the world, Ford was founded in Dearborn, Michigan in 1903 by Henry Ford. Poised to evolve with constantly changing consumer demands, Ford offers vehicles with a variety of engine sizes, seating configurations and transmissions as well as hybrid gasoline-electric powertrains Unanswered 2001 Ford Taurus questions & open problems. Help & support Taurus Car and Truck owners by providing helpful answers, troubleshooting tips & repair advice

In CARFAX Used Car Listings, you can find a used 2001 Ford Taurus for sale from $2,995 to $4,999. The average selling price of this vehicle on CARFAX is $4,227. Is the 2001 Ford Taurus a good car? CARFAX used car owners give the 2001 Ford Taurus 4.3 stars out of 5, with a total of 8 reviews This is the newest place to search, delivering top results from across the web. Find updated content daily for taurus ford There are 1038 complaints filed for the 2001 FORD TAURUS. Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 FORD TAURUS.These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process Mary N., OH (2001 Ford Taurus SEL 3.0-L V6) Looking at other 2001 models the rust problem is prevelant in the North eas After the tire was changed the car was driven to the Ford dealer where we had to have both springs in the rear replaced and a new tire put on and a alignment costing $507.00 total. Our car is a 2001 Ford Taurus with 38000 miles on it and this is the second expensive repair this year

Used 2001 Ford Taurus Sedan Consumer Reviews - 130 Car

The Ford Taurus is a full-size car that has been around since 1986. In 2018, Ford announced plans to discontinue it. Read more Ford reviews to learn about other models The Taurus, a midsize passenger vehicle, has exhibited some brake problems, some of which have led to the Ford Motor company recalling the vehicle to correct the problem. In addition to the brake problems that have led to recalls, consumers have also made other complaints about the brakes on the Ford Taurus 2001 Ford Taurus 2001 Ford Taurus. We use cookies and browser activity to improve your experience, personalize content and ads, and analyze how our sites are used

2001 Ford Taurus - User Reviews - CarGuru

2001 Ford Taurus has starting issues. Just replaced starter a few months back. When that was going on it wouldn't make any sounds just a clicking. This time around everything sounds right but its not turning over. Sounds like it is trying but can't complete. Doesn't happen all the time. Most of the time its fine The Car Connection > Car Reviews > Ford > 2001 > Taurus. MSRP: $18,550 - $21,825 2001 Ford Taurus - Compare Prices - Edmunds.com Get the Latest Style Prices on the 2001 Ford Taurus - The smart used car buyer's source for vehicle information and ratings on the web 2001 Ford Taurus Pictures | View Professional 2001 Ford Taurus. 2001 FORD TAURUS. 6 CYL. FWD. AUTOMATIC. 79,120 MILES. In cold weather: fob does not always unlock doors. Driver side door, when unlocked and opened will not close - mechanism does not work right when door is pushed against frame to close. This is 3rd winter for problem. Last December (08) after some problems and spraying in the lock mechanism.

Video: 2001 Ford Taurus Reliability - Consumer Report

2001 Ford Taurus Reviews and Owner Comment

Ford Taurus Car Repair Questions and Answers Question: 2000 Ford Taurus mileage: 90,000. I have a rough idling problem. EGR sensor has a low voltage signal. There is no check engine warning light. 2001 Ford Taurus Repair, Maintenance & Service Heating and car problems. Hi, I own a 2001 Ford Taurus SE In my 2001 Ford Taurus. It works perfectly it fits as original equipment does. It is rated at 650 cold cranking amps. I used my battery tester / analyzer and found the battery to be 100%. Now I just have to wait a couple of years and tested again. If possible I will update my review. What kind of vehicle do you drive? 2001 Ford Taurus 2001 Ford Taurus Reviews 2001 Taurus New Car Test Drive. 1 Review. Introduction. While not as overtly outre as the previous generation, the current Taurus remains a styling leader, sleek. Find your 2001 Ford Taurus Owner Manual here. Print, read or download a PDF or browse an easy, online, clickable version. Access quick reference guides, a roadside assistance card and supplemental information if available

Find 64 used 2001 Ford Taurus as low as $1,795 on Carsforsale.com®. Shop millions of cars from over 22,500 dealers and find the perfect car Ford plans to phase the Taurus sedan out during the 2019 model year. MORE: Read our 2019 Ford Taurus review The new Ford Taurus. For 2010, the Taurus was redesigned into a sleeker, less. Equip cars, trucks & SUVs with 2001 Ford Taurus Air Filter from AutoZone. Get Yours Today! We have the best products at the right price This Ford Taurus has been very reliable, quiet, performs well on the highway and in the city. It has air and heated seats in the front and back. It has adjustable seats, going forward and back, the seats also lie down. It is a four door car, so it is very easy to get into. 2013 Ford Taurus. Verified Owner

2001 Ford Taurus electrial system problems - Maintenance

2001 Ford Taurus SES Prices. One of the earliest car makers in the world, Ford was founded in Dearborn, Michigan in 1903 by Henry Ford. Poised to evolve with constantly changing consumer demands, Ford offers vehicles with a variety of engine sizes, seating configurations and transmissions as well as hybrid gasoline-electric powertrains Find the value of the Ford Taurus you want to buy or sell. Browse Expert Reviews, Top 10 Lists and Cars, Trucks, SUVs and Vans for sale

The first-generation Taurus was launched in 1985 as a 1986 model to strong fanfare and sales, replacing the slow-selling mid-size Ford LTD. (The full-size Ford LTD Crown Victoria remained as part of the Ford line up.) The release of the Ford Taurus was one of the most anticipated ever, mostly because it was a first in car design and also the start of new quality standards for Ford 2001 4dr Sedan 201-hp 3.0L V6 4-sp automatic FWD. 21. See details. See all data. With the turbocharged 200hp 2.0L I4 engine, 6-speed manual transmission, and front-wheel drive, the 2001 Ford Taurus has been averaging 21 MPG (miles per gallon). The 2001 Ford Tauri in this analysis were driven mostly on the highway at an average speed of 63 miles. Ford Taurus 2001, Ball Joint by Quick Steer®. Quantity: 1 per Pack. Swap out your worn out ball joints and components to bring your chassis back to its like-new condition, enabling smooth vehicle handling and precise control. Made to OEM specifications, factory-like component replacements offer the ultimate in strength and durability Transmission: Automatic Color: Black Interior Color: Black Average Vehicle Review: (4.5 reviews) The Ford Taurus SEL is a beautiful vehicle with luxurious interior and the exterior has the beauty of a luxury car and still has a sporty look to it! The Taurus has a lot of bells and whistles that make life easier for the driver Ford Taurus was introduced in 1986. This model has seven versions (Ford Taurus w/Prox, Ford Taurus w/Reg. Ignition, Ford Taurus X, Ford Taurus Freestyle, Ford Taurus LX, Ford Taurus SHO, Ford Taurus LS) and ten types of keys. Remote Key Fobs: 2009 to 2019. Transponder Chip Keys: 1996 to 2019. Non-Transponder Keys: 1986 to 1997

2001 Ford Taurus. 2001 Ford Taurus Problems and Complaints - 7 Page 40/46. Where To Download Ford 2001 Taurus Manual Torrent Issues See good deals, great deals and more on Used 2001 Ford Taurus. Search from 34 Used Ford Taurus cars for sale, including a 2001 Ford Taurus LX Sedan, a 2001 Ford Taurus SE, and a 2001 Ford Page 41/46. Where To. Ford Taurus 2000-2007 Service & Repair Workshop Manual Download PDF. FORD VEHICLES 2000-2004 ALL MODELS FACTORY SERVICE MANUALS (Free Preview, Total 5.4GB, Searchable Bookmarked PDFs, Original FSM Contains Everything You Will Need To Repair Maintain Your Vehicle!) 2000 Ford Taurus Service And Repair Manual The fourth-generation Ford Taurus is an automobile that was produced by Ford for the 2000 to 2007 model years. While mechanically similar to its 1996-1999 predecessor, major revisions to the bodyshell of the sedan were done to alter its controversial styling as well as add interior room; it was available in four-door sedan and five-door station wagon models

Find Ford Taurus SESs currently listed for sale today on AutaBuy.com. New listings added daily. Search locally or nationwide. Email alerts available 2001 Ford Taurus Problems and Complaints - 7 Issues See good deals, great deals and more on Used 2001 Ford Taurus. Search from 34 Used Ford Taurus cars for sale, including a 2001 Ford Taurus LX Sedan, a 2001 Ford Taurus SE, and a 2001 Ford Taurus SE Wagon. Page 29/33. Access Free Ford 2001 Taurus Manua

2001 Ford Taurus Unknown Or Other related problem

2001 Ford Taurus SELSedan FOR ONLY $136/mo! 63,978 mi. - Automatic - 4D Sedan - 6 Cyl - - VIN# 1FAFP56S81A153450 - STK# 1055 Palm Auto Sales Call or Text www.palmautosales1.com Address: 4060 W New.. Acces PDF Ford Taurus 2001 Manual BookLearn more about the 2001 Ford Taurus. Get 2001 Ford Taurus values, consumer reviews, safety ratings, and find cars for sale near you. 2001 Ford Taurus Values & Cars for Sale | Kelley Blue Book Find the perfect Ford near New York, NY at a great price with Capital Page 18/5 Car Reviews; First Drives The Ford Taurus is a full-size sedan designed to provide basic transportation and utility in a slightly more upscale and comfortable space than the automaker's. 2001 Ford Taurus SEL 180K Runs and drives good No mechanical issues Car doesn't have an AC compressor . 2001 Ford Taurus SEL 180K Runs and drives good No mechanical issues Car doesn't have an AC compressor . 2001 Ford Taurus SEL 180K Runs and drives good No mechanical issues Car doesn't have an AC compressor. 2011 Ford Fusion SEL - Duratec25/6F35, 31k and counting 2001 Ford Taurus SES - Vulcan/AX4S, 190k and counting 1988 Pontiac Fiero GT - 2.8 V6/Getrag 282 Past: 1993 Taurus GL | 2002 Escort ZX2 Also in the Family: 2010 Fusion Sport | 2001 Toyota Camry LE V

Feds investigate Ford Tauruses for stuck throttlesFed Probe of Taurus Problems Expands to Cover 2 Mil

2001 Ford Taurus Engine Problems I'm not the most technically proficient with cars, so please let me know what I leave out. When I'm at a red light or anytime when my car is in drive and not moving, the rpm gauge will begin to quiver and then it'll drop to almost 0 Feel free to use any 2001 Ford Taurus review or 2001 Ford Taurus rating but keep in mind that all the information here is provided as-is without any warranty of any kind. All car ratings and car reviews are submitted by our visitors and the Modified Life community. Use of any car information is at your own risk. Add Your Own 2001 Ford Taurus Revie I own a 2001 ford taurus I gets me from point A to point B with above average reliability. The only mechanical defect I have found to make the car less than stellar is the transmission... Have had to have it serviced 3 times in the 2 yrs. I have owned it Hello all, I have a 2001 Ford Taurus that I'm going to put in a water pump. My question is it's calling for the bolts to be torqued large diameter bolts(M6) 15 to 22 and small diameter bolts(M8) 71 to 106 in-lbs. I do not have a torque wrench and am trying to find one for in-lbs, can I use the ft-lbs torque wrench.

2001 Ford Taurus - Car Problems, Statistics, and Analysi

70.1K. 17.9M. 4 d ago. Gen 5th-6th Taurus, Sable Platform (2008-Current) This forum is for all topics about the 2008 and up 5th and 6th Generation Ford Taurus and SHO, Mercury Sable and Ford Taurus X Wagon. 2005-2007 Ford Fivehundred and Mercury Montego are included. Lincoln MKS and MKS EcoBoost are also welcome here One commonly reported problem with Ford Taurus transmissions is transmission failure. Transmission leaks, shifting issues and slipping between gears have also been reported by owners. The most common transmission issues vary based on the year. Transmission failure is reported often for the 2003 and 2005 model years

2001 Ford Taurus Suspension Problems CarComplaints

my transmission, or could the speed sensor be causing this? Problem seems to be worse the warmer the car is. By the way- my car has 245K highway miles and it is a 1998 Taurus LX. I was warned about bad transmissions in Ford Taurus, but I bought this car anyway, as the transmission worked perfectly during test drive. Thanks for any information Indepth 2021 Ford Car Reviews by trusted GoAuto Journalists. Indepth 2021 Ford Car Reviews by trusted GoAuto Journalists. Feb 2001 to May 2006. Escape. XLT 5-dr wagon. Oct 1996 to Jun 1999. Explorer. range. Jun 1999 to Nov 2001. Explorer. Taurus. Telstar. Territory. Transit. Research Ford. All Ford articles. All car reviews. Alfa Romeo. Rear-Wheel-Drive, 1JZ-Swapped 2001 Ford Taurus Is the Ultimate Sleeper Final Boss The jellybean styling of the '01 Taurus elicits a yawn, but this one more than makes up for it by shredding tires

2001 Ford Taurus Reviews, Ratings, Prices - Consumer Report

The Ford Taurus is a name unto itself. Beginning in 1986, the front-wheel drive, mid-sized car gave drivers a roomy cabin and responsive handling at an affordable price. This combination was immediately appealing and throughout its first decade in production, the Taurus was consistently one of the best selling cars in the country My 2001 Ford Taurus turns over but won't start.. it seems to not start when it's cold.. but it will start for days at a time and then one day it's hard to start.. I've been going out every 4 hours to start it for the last couple of months to make sure it starts in the morning.. but it didn't start yesterday and hasn't started since The rear of the new Taurus was designed purposefully for policy duty. While Ford was designing this car, the reports began to flood in about officers being rear-ended in the Crown Vics with explosions and fires. Ford created the new Taurus to make a high speed rear impact survivable NEWS: Ford is recalling certain 2010-2013 Ford Taurus and 2011-2013 Lincoln MKS vehicles: STRUCTURE Report Receipt Date: JAN 28, 2015 NHTSA Campaign Number: 15V040000 Component(s): STRUCTURE Potential Number of Units Affected: 194,889 FEBRUARY 2015-- Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain model year 2010-2013 Ford Taurus vehicles manufactured December 1, 2009, to July 31, 2010, and. 97 Taurus no turn signals. 2002 Ford Taurus SRS Air Bag light stays on. battery drain reading. Taurus lx 1996 V6 ___ OD/OFF and speedometer stops working frequently. 2005 Taurus SE 3.0L OHV A.C. Bypass Help! 2000 Sable ABS issue. 96 taurus wagon wont shift into first. 2002 Taurus SLE Engine swap. Transmission problems on a 2001 taurus

2003 Ford taurus exhaust system[FL_3882] Ford Taurus 3 0 Vulcan Engine Wiring Diagram

Ford Taurus Problems — Car Forums at Edmunds

Find 2,802 used Ford Taurus as low as $2,495 on Carsforsale.com®. Shop millions of cars from over 22,500 dealers and find the perfect car Automotive Your Garage Deals & Rebates Best Sellers Parts Accessories Tools & Equipment Car Care Motorcycle & Powersports Truck RV Tires & Wheels Vehicles 2001 Ford Taurus Parts and Accessories Explore Vehicles › Ford › Taurus The 2001 Ford Taurus has a 3.0 L V6 engine that takeS5.5 quarts of oil with a filter. The type that it needs iS5W-20 Synthetic, it used to be 5W-30 but then Taurus changed the recommendation. Oil is used to not only help keep the engine clean but to help with lubrication for moving parts when they rub together. The oil and the filter should be changed every 4,500 miles Ford Taurus .net Home. Welcome to Ford Taurus .net, the only Ford Taurus & Five Hundred enthusiast web site.It is a site for enthusiasts, by enthusiasts.This site strives to be the leader in Ford Taurus information. Be sure to check out all the features of the site using the navigation links at the top area of the site

2001 Ford taurus cam sensorFord Taurus winston cup race tide nascar 19992001 Ford taurus front suspension noise2008 Ford escape transmission cooler problems

2003 Ford Taurus - I love this car My old car started to fall apart and I desperately needed a new car so I bought this car from an elderly couple who kept this car in great condition. When I made the decision to buy this car I did lots of research on this car type and I found that it is one of the better choices Selling your car? We can help you advertise its mpg. Save Money & Fuel. Gas Mileage Tips; Driving More Efficiently; Keeping Your Car in Shape; 2001 Ford Taurus. EPA MPG Owner MPG Estimates 2001 Ford Taurus 6 cyl, 3.0 L, Automatic 4-spd Regular Gasoline: View Estimates How can I share my MPG?. The automobile was given an even better design in 1992 and another significant change to the car's shape was also unveiled in 1996. However, the 1996 design had mixed reviews when consumers saw the Ford Taurus for sale. Ford had decided to make much of the interior and exterior of this car oval-shaped -With the Ford Taurus 2000-2003, they put the antennae and brain of the stereo in the truck, on the drivers side under the floor mats.-When installing ANY aftermarket DIN or ISO deck into the Taurus 2000 to 2003, you have to take the included 13' Wire harness and plug the 9-pin adapter into the one that used to be plugged into the brain